This site is intended for Healthcare Professionals only


This year we have six categories including two new ones – Pharmacy Technician of the Year and Locum of the Year

Pharmacy Team of the Year
Nominations from the business owner or pharmacy manager to recognise a team which has worked together in special way to improve patient care and business performance.

Pharmacy Technician of the Year
Recognises the vital support a pharmacy technician has provided to a pharmacy. Technicians can self-nominate or be put forward by their pharmacy manager.

Pharmacy Innovation of the Year
Tell us about a new service or initiative that has made a demonstrably positive contribution to your pharmacy business and/or patients in your locality.

Locum of the Year
Open to locums who have supported at least one independent pharmacy business over the past 12 months. Entrants can self-nominate or pharmacy managers can put forward locums that have gone the extra mile for them.

Best Supporting Local Representative Group (LPC, CP(HB) committee, LHB forum or LCG)
The NHS is getting more local and local support is more important than ever. This Award is open to LPCs and their equivalents in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland to demonstrate how they have supported local independent contractors.

Independent Pharmacist of the Year
Open to pharmacists who own their own businesses or who work for an independent pharmacy company, and who can demonstrate year-round excellence, delivering extraordinary value in the pharmacy setting and to the communities that they serve. This is the gold standard; the highest accolade in independent community pharmacy.

The closing date has been extened to July 25, 2022. So don’t delay!

Please ensure you save a copy of your entry on a Word document.

If you have any questions about the Independent Pharmacy Awards please contact Liz Coop or call 0207 434 1530.