This site is intended for Healthcare Professionals only

Independent Pharmacy Awards announces finalists

Event news

Independent Pharmacy Awards announces finalists

Independent Community Pharmacist magazine has announced the finalists for the Independent Pharmacy Awards.

The Awards, which are normally held at the House of Commons, will be staged in February and will recognise inspirational community pharmacy teams across the country who have met the needs of their communities during the Covid-19 pandemic.

The Awards judges panel, which included some of the leading figures in the community pharmacy sector, whittled down the contenders to a final shortlist of 15 – three in each of the five categories – after this year’s event attracted many high quality candidates.

The finalists are below:


Independent Pharmacist of the Year 
Lindsey Fairbrother - Good Life Pharmacy, Hatton 
Sunil Kochhar - Regent Pharmacy, Gravesend 
Tajinder Singh - Totley Pharmacy, Sheffield

Pharmacy Innovation Award
Jackie Lewis - Lewis Pharmacy, Exmouth 
Michael Maguire - Middlesbrough 
Kamal Nathwani - Tower Bridge Wellness Pharmacy, London


Best Supporting LPC (or equivalent body) 
Community Pharmacy West Yorkshire 
Avon LPC 
Suffolk LPC


Key Staff Member 
Alice Middleditch - Clare Pharmacy, Sudbury 
Nainesh Patel - Bridge Cottage Pharmacy, Welwyn 
Shasha Eva Peng - Kellaway Pharmacy, Bristol


Pharmacy Team of the Year 
Masons Chemists, Coalville 
Harlow Town Pharmacy, Harlow 
Good Life Pharmacy, Hatton

Copy Link copy link button

Event news