Nominations for national pharmacy board elections revealed

Twenty-one candidates have been nominated for election to the three national pharmacy boards.

The English Pharmacy Board received 11 nominations including Sharon ‘Sibby’ Buckle (pictured right), Jonathan Campbell, David Carter, Graeme Hood, Brendon Jiang, Fatema Mamdami, Duncan Petty, Amira Shaikh, Tracey Thornley, Adebola Tojuola and Andre Yeung.

Brian Addison, William Bishop, Kathleen Cowle, Omolola Dabiri, David Henry and John McAnaw (pictured left) were nominated for the Scottish Pharmacy Board.

Ruth Mitchell and Sudhir Sehrawat were elected unopposed as community pharmacy (employee) and community pharmacy (contractor) respectively to the Welsh Board, while Jamie Hayes and Adam Mackridge will contest an election for the ‘any sector’ post.

The voting process starts on April 29 and closes on May 16, the RPS insisting results will be announced “as soon as possible on or about” May 17.

“I am delighted that this year we will have board elections in England, Scotland and Wales. It is fantastic to see that our members are seeking to stand for election in order to contribute to the work of the RPS and help shape the direction of our work in their respective nation,” said RPS chief executive Paul Bennett.

“I’m looking forward to a competitive but positive and constructive elections campaign where our members will support the RPS Board candidates they believe in.”



CPNI chief: Community pharmacy in NI must not trail behind hospital and practice pharmacy

Pharmacist prescribing up 55 per cent in one year

This website is for healthcare professionals, people who work in pharmacy and pharmacy students. By clicking into any content, you confirm this describes you and that you agree to Independent Pharmacist's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

We use essential, performance, functional and advertising cookies to give you a better web experience. Find out how to manage these cookies here. We also use Interest Based Advertising Cookies to display relevant advertisements on this and other websites based on your viewing behaviour. By clicking "Accept" you agree to the use of these Cookies and our Cookie Policy.