Independent Pharmacy Awards 2018 winners announced

The winners of this year's Independent Pharmacy Awards 2018 have been announced at a celebratory luncheon at the House of Commons. 

Independent Pharmacist of the Year, sponsored by Numark, went to James Tibbs of AR Pharmacy in West Totton,  while Michelle Claridge of Aqua Pharmacy in Ipswich received Highly Commended. Judges hailed Tibbs as 'the future of pharmacy'.

Pharmacy Team of the Year, sponsored by Sanofi, went to Walkers Pharmacy of Great Barr in Birmingham. Highly Commended in this category went to The Priory Community Pharmacy in Dudley.

Pharmacy Innovation of the Year, sponsored by Cegedim Rx, went to Badham Pharmacy in Cheltenham, for its Gloucestershire County Council Staff Flu Vaccination programme. Ken Agravat of Pharmaco Chemists in Manchester received Highly Commended.

Pharmacy Health Champion of the Year, sponsored by Johnson & Johnson, was won by Leama Cheall of PharmacyExpress in Eaglescliffe, Stockton-on-Tees. Highly Commended went to Jeannette Smith of Kepple Lane Pharmacy in Garstang.

Pharmacy Customer Care Award, sponsored by CSM and The Pharmacy Show 2019, went to The Priory Community Pharmacy in Dudley. Highly Commended went to Milton Kent Nuako Owusu of Fieldway Pharmacy in New Addington.

The Pharmacy Special Award, sponsored by Sigma and which goes to one of the five winners, was awarded to James Tibbs. He receives two places to the Sigma Conference 2019 in Muscat.

Attended by the great and the good of the profession, including senior representatives from all of pharmacy's national professional bodies together with executives from the UK's leading pharmaceutical manufacturers, the luncheon's keynote was delivered by Andrew Evans, chief pharmaceutical officer for Wales. 

A full report, together with interviews with all the winners, will appear in the November issue of Independent Community Pharmacist.


Hannbeck leaves NPA to become new AIM boss

Pharmacists 'need new skills' to succeed in PCN meetings

This website is for healthcare professionals, people who work in pharmacy and pharmacy students. By clicking into any content, you confirm this describes you and that you agree to Independent Pharmacist's Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

We use essential, performance, functional and advertising cookies to give you a better web experience. Find out how to manage these cookies here. We also use Interest Based Advertising Cookies to display relevant advertisements on this and other websites based on your viewing behaviour. By clicking "Accept" you agree to the use of these Cookies and our Cookie Policy.