Pharmacy Awards

Enter the Independent Pharmacy Awards 2017 today!

To enter all you need to do is submit a brief description of the area in which your pharmacy excels and what you have done.

Breaking new ground in Bristol

Ade Williams of Bedminster Pharmacy Bristol and winner of the Pharmacy Innovation award in the Independent Pharmacy Awards 2016 talks to Douglas Simpsom

A pharmacy with a difference

Doug Simpson talks to Paul Scott-Harris of the Buxted Pharmacy in East Sussex, the winner of the Pharmacy Team Learning and Development Award in the IndependentPharmacy Awards for 2016.

Entries open for Independent Pharmacy Awards 2017

Nominations are open for this year’s Independent Pharmacist Awards.

Building a business and a team in London

Doug Simpson talks to Independent Team of the Year winner Alan Kurtz about 50 years in pharmacy

Spotlight on independent excellence

The winners of the 2016 Independent Pharmacy Awards

The significance of integration

Dr Bruce Warner praises the winners of the 2016 Independent Pharmacy Awards

Developing new services in Doncaster

Laura Sharp is named Independent Pharmacist of the Year 2016

An integrated pharmacy in East Sussex

Paul Scott-Harris wins the 2016 Pharmacy Team Learning and Development Award 

Breaking new ground in Bristol

The 2016 Independent Pharmacy Innovation Award goes to Ade Williams

Fifty years of teambuilding

Fishers Chemist of South Norwood wins the Pharmacy Team of the Year Award

Tickets for Rio

Ade Williams of Bedminster Pharmacy wins two tickets to Sigma's Rio conference

Serving the community in Balintore

Fiona Johnston, of Balintore Pharmacy in Easter Ross, wins the Key Staff Award

Independent Pharmacy Awards 2016 – pictures

A selection of pictures from the 2016 Independent Pharmacy Awards lunch

More than just a pharmacist

Steve Bremer talks to the 2015 Indepdendent Pharmacist of the Year

Olutayo Arikawe wins 'I love My Pharmacist' award

Dudley pharmacist wins further recognition

Leicester’s lucky day

Doug Simpson interviews Key Staff Award winner Magdalena Wolynska

Warner to present Independent Pharmacy Awards

Dr Bruce Warner to present Independent Pharmacy Awards on September 30

Interview: Taking care of care homes in Leeds

Douglas Simpson talks to Ashely Cohen about his Leeds pharmacy business

Leading the team in Glenrothes

Douglas Simpson interviews the 2015 Pharmacy Team of the Year award winner, Bernadette Brown
Previous 1 2 3 Next

Latest News

Pharmacist Support sets £10k goal for #GoGreen4PS

The weeklong event, now in its second year, kicks off on World Pharmacists Day on 25 September.

Voyage of discovery for Ask Your Pharmacist Week 2017

Discover Your Local Pharmacy is the theme of the next Ask Your Pharmacist Week.


Promoting long, healthy lives - the role of pharmacy

This NPA-accredited module, developed by CIG Healthcare Partnership on behalf of Merck Consumer Health, highlights risk ...

Popular Features

Starting the QPS journey

Independents have a chance to claw back some money via the Quality Payments Scheme, and they ignore this at their peril,...

Onlooker's Notebook - July 2017

From the Royal Pharmaceutical Society’s point of view, the outcome of the General Election could be a good thing.

Ash Soni to chair new Community Pharmacy Group

A new PCPA community pharmacy group is to be chaired by Professor Ash Soni OBE.